Skip navigation

Executive Board

President Dr. Wolfgang Zimmermann

Leading positions in multinational and German organizations for international development cooperation; 2013 foundation of own firm for international project management and consultancy; moderator and trainer for TDC Training Development Consultant in Feldafing/Lake Starnberg. Geographical research in Oman in the 1970s and currently (regional focus Musandam) Berlin

Vice President Prof. Dr. Sibylle Brunner (Ms)

Professor for Economics at the University of Applied Sciences in Neu-Ulm/Bavaria; before analyst and consultant for business strategies at Siemens AG; since three decades different touristic and academic projects in Oman, presently two co-operations with Omani universities (including teaching)

Vice President Joachim Düster

Founding member of the German-Omani Association, established the Oman Studies Centre in 1975, admitted to the German Bar in 1983, joined the German Foreign Service in 1984. Posts abroad include Damascus, Dubai, Brussels, Cairo, London and Kampala. 1975 Foundation of the Oman Studies Center

Secretary General Kathrin Payet (Ms)

Anthropology and Arab Studies in Bayreuth, Leipzig, Bordeaux and Muscat. In Oman she studied at the Institute of Ibadism and Islamic Law and lived with an Omani family. Currently on parental leave.

Treasurer Alex Moll

Trainer, managing director and consultant. Self employed since 1989. Organizer of various Oman - exhibitions since 2001. Since 10 years member of the advisory board of the DOG